Membership

Terms & Conditions

Taking out membership

Just head to reception and let them know you want to become one of the family. Your first payment will be a pro rata payment based on the normal monthly subscription for the Hive (subject to a minimum charge of one PAYG entry cost).

At the time of signing up, you will be asked to provide credit or debit card details from which a recurring payment will be taken on the first of each month. Payments will continue to be taken until you cancel your membership or your card expires.

Membership options

  • Adult Membership (18+)

  • Student Membership (ID required) – available for students

  • Child Bolt-on Membership – add a child on to any adult membership for a lower cost.

Future pricing

We reserve the right to change our membership pricing and introduce cancellation charges at a future date, but we will always let you know before we do so with enough notice for you to cancel your membership without additional charges.

Cancelling membership

You can cancel at any time without penalty. We don't pay pro-rata refunds so your membership services will continue until the end of the current billing cycle.

You'll need to use our cancellation form to ensure your membership is stopped, this can be found on our website. Just make sure your form is submitted before midday on the last day of the billing cycle so you're not charged the next month's fee. You should receive an email confirming the submission of your cancellation request. If you don't receive an email or you believe that you have cancelled in time and been charged in error, please get in touch.

If your card expires or there are insufficient funds in your account we will attempt to take payment again within 48 hours and then every few days throughout the month. You'll receive an email letting you know if this is the case. If we've not been able to take payment from your card before you next visit The Hive you can settle your outstanding dues at the front desk when you check in.

If we've not been able to take payment and you've not cancelled your membership before the end of the next billing cycle, your monthly dues will roll over and you could be charged for two months' dues in one transaction.

We cannot issue refunds on dues owed because you forgot to cancel your membership, even if you've not visited The Hive.

Freezing monthly membership

You can choose to freeze your membership at any time without penalty. It is possible to freeze your membership for the next 1 month. You won't have access to the centre during that month, including day pass entries, but you won't be charged for the selected number of billing dates.

When you freeze your membership, access to your membership services will continue until the end of the current billing cycle (e.g. up to the first of next month). No pro rata refunds will be given for the days between the freeze date and the next bill payment.

If you wish to freeze, please contact the centre directly or come in to speak to a member of staff

Important: frozen memberships will automatically be reinstated at the end of the freeze period. For example, if you freeze your membership for one month, you won't be charged on the next billing date, but you will be charged on the second future billing date and your membership services will be reinstated automatically. Please check your inbox for your frozen confirmation email which has all the information regarding your freeze status.